briocarioca

By briocarioca

Lonely Friday

At least, for the little lady in the photo. I've come across her a few times, a tiny, very bent figure making her way down the road with frequent pauses, and taken her arm to guide her to a juice bar, where she makes a beeline for 'her' table in the corner. Today I saw her sitting at street corner table a block further on. Her head was down, but she looked up at everyone who passed close by. I watched her for a moment and thought she looked so sad I had to go back, say hallo and ask her for a smile. She obliged immediately - her face lights up beautifully at any contact - so then I asked if I could take her photo. As you can see, she looked a bit puzzled by the request, but I think - hope - she was glad to have someone take pay her some attention.

More of the endless ploughing through accounts and papers, but I've just produced a spreadsheet HH ought to be very pleased with - it took me till 9 p.m., so he'd better be! Now we're watching a recording of today's play at the Masters. I do hope Sergio can keep up the momentum - ooops, he's just missed a birdie putt, but I think he's still sharing the lead.

Finally, and most important, so many thanks for the comments, stars and hearts for my 3-year blip, I'm most grateful!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.