A man and his fox

We are having so much fun on our road trip we may never go home!
Here is Al sitting with a little red fox in the yard of Starved Rock State Park.  This is my third visit, but Al's first, so I got to show him around a little bit...and it was a beautiful sunny day (the first since we left Arizona!).
We saw a white pelican flying overhead....man, are they pretty when they're flying!   And an eagle was perched on his own little island...far away, but visible.   I need some help with the little bird in my extras....any idea, Deb??
We did a little bit of hiking, then headed for Al's hometown when he was in his teens....we took a photo of Bum's Castle (extra), which Al's brother Bill painted and gave to us many years ago.  It's in our living room, and now I can hang a photo beside the oil painting!   They're almost identical!
Our kids are flying over us and will beat us home from the Grand Canyon for sure.
Have no idea where we will wander tomorrow....just the way I like it!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.