Meat and 3 Veg . . .

is how New Zealand meals were once described.  Tonight I had beans, tiny tomatoes, beetroot, red skinned potatoes, pear chutney (homemade) & a small piece of venison steak.  That's 4 veg and very lean meat with no fat.  I used olive to bake the beetroot and quickly fry the steak.  I crumbled feta cheese over the beetroot.  That's all rather different to what my mother would have cooked.  I haven't progressed to quinoa or some of the exotic grains my daughter cooks with but I do enjoy then when she does it.  
I think it will be interesting to follow the tag and see whats on the blip menu.  I didn't check this image because I was too hungry to wait.  I could have increased the f stop, the beans are a bit blurred.    Probably won't apply for a job as a food stylist.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.