fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Quack Quack

Lily pads and duck
Out for a solo paddle
Quacking introvert

A  silly nonsensical entry for fun....also no time for serious blips today!  This week has been filled with a lot of saddness around friends and their medical and health issues and concerns.  Today I lent support and just was with my friend whose husband was ungoing some surgery....but her famly has had so many struggles with him and the problems are taking their toll on the entire family.  We could provide a bit of respite for her while he was in the hospital.....earlier in the week I visited my elder dear friend Barb.  She's had blood clot issues that were serious enough to end her up now in a rehab.  Next she will need 24/7 care and her son thinks he has found a group home for her.  I listened to her desires and concerns about what she wanted to keep from her apartment.  Her worries were that her wishes weren't being repected....I went to her place and put labels on things according to her wishes....I took pictures so she could see her things and better choose what to keep.  It's a very sad situation for her.  I brought a few things home for safe keeping.  She was to have her 90th birthday in May...she hopes to still have it some way...just probably not the bigger party previously planned.  She is depressed yet determined to improve.  Not much else I can say right now ....but most of my time is on these other issues so my apologies ...not much time to seriously comment for now so that's why I mostly am leaving stars, hearts and sprinkling a few comments here and there.
     Big wind storms hit the PNW area today....here in Seattle and down in Portland area....landslides, falling rocks and trees and lots of power outages!  Wild weather.
      I have very grave concerns over rump's decison to bomb Syria ...deciding this without the concent of Congress and waiting until they had left on a spring break.  I'm deeply afraid we will only ascerbate the civil war there and further impede humanitarian aide from reaching the people there.  I think he wants war to beef up his low ratings...I worry we will have a war with N. Korea too.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.