Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Food On My Plate

Several years ago I attended a week long fish and seafood cookery class at Rick Stein's Padstow Seafood School. The course was excellent; great fun and I learned a lot including improving my knife skills. An interesting group of people too; a Bank Manager, a sandwich shop owner from Glossop, an electrician, a supermarket manager, a shipping owner who controlled 75% of the worlds banana movement, the chef from his private yacht, and a few more. There are a couple of recipes from the course that I have often made since, and one in particular that has become a firm favourite of W. When I happened to mention to her that Blipfoto had put out a challenge to photograph the food on your plate this Saturday she straight away said 'Why don't you do that one?'. So here it is. The original used fillets of John Dory but as they aren't available locally I've used Sea Bass fillets instead, which are char-grilled and served with a Mango, Prawn and Chilli Salsa. The end result is fresh, sharp and zingy, and very tasty.

And it was too.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.