Funny Old Day

Fantastic weather.

Bit of a weird day. We picked up my M-in-L and went to Lydney Harbour for a picnic. Then placed our bets on the Grand National. I chose "One for Arthur" because my nephew is Arthur. 

So far so good.

A  few miles from home "Engine Malfunction" flashed up on the dash board and all the gusto went out of the car. We stopped outside a lovely pub and called the Breakdown people. Enough time for me to have a G&T and then we were driven home. I suggested he dropped the car on the main road as I don't think the truck would easily get down our road. Then the car started perfectly so we drove it home that last bit. 

Got in to receive a call from Jenny. Her new Grandson, 2 days old, has meningitis. "They" are confident he will be okay and he's likely to be in hospital for 2 weeks. Jenny hasn't been able to see him yet.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.