Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Loweswater

What a gorgeous day its been today.  We were up and out very early this morning to catch yet more reflections in Loweswater and to beat the crowds.  The reflections were lovely but not quite as mirror like as in previous blips, but I liked this one of Misty waiting patiently for me to throw something in the water.  Have put a couple of others in extras too including one of Misty and her best friend who is here for a few weeks.  Stopped and had a long and interesting chat with the farmer, he's quite a character.   I left just as it was getting busy. 

Went to Bowness tonight for the sunset and was very surprised to see a small group of musicians from Poland but living in Carlisle, playing instruments and singing.  Then just as I put the dogs in the car to go home my friend with the Boxer dogs arrived, so had a chat with her and cuddles with the dogs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.