YoungerDaughter

By YoungerDaughter

Craft Fair.

This morning we popped to 'the in-laws' as it is Neil's Mum's 80th birthday tomorrow (I'll be working tomorrow so we went over today instead). She was adamant she didn't want a fuss, so we just made a little fuss instead.

Then this afternoon we went on to a craft fair at the Bath and West Show Ground in Shepton Mallet. It was brilliant. Full of lots of ideas and inspiration. I bought some quilting things (I've not really done much quilting but would like to get into it more) and some paper craft stuff for Theo - I don't know the proper name but it's where you get a cardboard shape/box/item or even furniure and glue pretty patterned paper all over it! Theo chose a little dinosaur and some green patterned paper. I also would love to try working with glass and there was a stand from a company in Bath who do workshops where you get to play with and make things out of glass. I'm definitely going to look into doing this when I get some child free time.
Back home to play in the garden as the weather has been so beautiful (20°C!!) and then the usual evening routine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.