Missycat

By Missycat

Not happy...

Today we woke to yet more glorious sunshine and Zeus09smum persuaded me that I needed to join her and Zeus for walk, as tomorrow I'll be too busy with last minute preparations before we leave for the airport late afternoon.
We went to Strawberry Hill, where the water was pleasingly calm, giving good opportunities for reflection shots.  One of these features as my extra.
I had to give the Number 1 spot to Lilly, who really does dislike us going away.  You can see her here sitting miserably on our bed, amongst the clothes being prepared for packing.
To be fair we are all going away this time, but I have employed the services of an excellent local company who provide cat care and property monitoring, so none of our 3 will suffer.  In addition, Zeus09smum will also look in  to check that all is well and to water a couple of patio plants for us.
None of this will cheer Lilly, who will no doubt be very grumpy tomorrow and will already be planning the 'Silent Treatment' that we will receive when we return!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.