Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

What's On My Plate Tonight

As suggested in Michele's community blip blog

I’m tired of cooking … in fact I really really do NOT like to cook!    So someone (on blip actually!) suggested I try Blue Apron , a service that delivers the very fresh ingredients for 3 meals for 2 people once a week, unless you tell them not to.    We are pescatarians so we receive 1 fish and 2 vegetarian dishes.   Everything is included..and altho it does sometimes take me 45 min (when I’d prefer 15!) , not having to think of a menu or shop for it makes it worth it to me!!  Apparently no recipe is repeated in a year.  We have liked almost everything and learned about foods and grains and spices I didn’t know existed!   No chance of becoming a “foodie,” I’m grateful for the step by step instructions (on the back of this sheet) and even have figured out some shortcuts (they never use a microwave or toaster…) 


So… this is the 3rd meal for this week…something like a comfort “pot pie” (My mom made them with chicken and there were always peas)… I plan to cook it for tonight’s dinner and will report with a picture in the extra , if it looks OK!

Edit:  the finished product in the extra.  .   It was good but not great.   the best part was the pastry rounds with grated cheddar cheese on them.    Only 17 grams of protein in this meal.   It took a good 50 minutes. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.