Tel's Blips

By TerryS365

Bestival

Today is the start of the Island's last big music festival of the year when 50,ooo fans arrive for a weekend of music and fun, probably halving the average age of the poulation for a few days.
I visited Ryde today for a blood test and had to fight my way through hundreds of festival- goers arriving from the ferries and being shepherded to the waiting buses and taxis in a very slick operation.
The Bestival which is held at the Robin Hill Country Park features numerous solo artists and bands most of which I must admit I have never heard of. It is extremely well organised by Radio 1 Dj Rob da Banc and is a superb event for all the family.
I think it is great to see so many young people around for a change even though they do leave rather a mess behind them when they leave. Fortunately it looks as though the weather is set fine and they will get back home without being covered in mud this time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.