Haven

My last day in UK for now.  A quiet day at home, pottering around with 'at home' type activities that included drinking tea in the garden - the weather continues gloriously sunny and actually **hot** - wow.  Who knew Essex could be hot in early April? 

19.00 and walked to the Fox and Raven (Haven) to meet bro and friend (extra) for a last dinner for this trip home.  Although I have often pictured the pub from the outside, its gardens and the Baddow meads and fields beyond, I've rarely shown the inside as I don't want to aim my lens at strangers, but today, their front dining room was empty, even though the other rooms were busy ...

Back to Istanbul tomorrow. Mixed feelings, as always. 
Will catch up with comments back in Istanbul - wifi availability too limited (expensive) here.... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.