Japanese Anenome

Taken with my dads Olympus 50mm macro attached to my Panasonic G1 when I had a brief play in the afternoon. I have to confess that I didn't expect to get anything decent as it was quite windy yesterday so was pleasantly surprised!

Quite a bit of the morning spent prevaricating before I got down to filling in the tax form that you have to send in for probate - such a complicated form for people who's affairs are actually quite simple, so in the end I had lots to read and relatively little to fill in! It's just about done now - just a few figures to revise (marginally).

A little more garden clearing and tidying done in the afternoon and very pleasant it was to be out in the sun. And I managed to get three members tickets for the Penistone Show on Saturday - even at this very late stage. The members enclosure is a good place to see things from and there is always somewhere to sit down.

And finally I ended up watching Annie Lennox exploring her family history on the BBC i-player (and it played all the way through - even on our rubbish broadband connection) - so then I didn't get round to writing anything on here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.