Busy, busy

Next Saturday there is the annual duck race in Yarmouth and all the local businesses enter a decorated rubber duck. With my holiday I had almost forgotten that it was this coming Saturday and although I had an idea of a design I hadn't started it. So first thing this morning the first coat of paint went on the duck, then whilst it was drying, I had a HUGE bonfire in Topper's field. Topper was in with the sheep so he wasn't bothered by it. Then another coat of paint on the duck. Then I saw that my black paint was dried up and I really need black. So after lunch I took Daisy to the local DIY store and bought some, and then walked around the nearby nature reserve. Now the duck is finished and drying, I'll post a picture tomorrow, but I'm really pleased with how it looks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.