bananablip

By bananablip

On my plate #2

My training schedule demanded a long slow run today and so I thought I'd get out early and get a half marathon done. That way I don't have to do another one until the big day. Suncreamed myself up good and proper but sweated it all off in about five minutes. So glad this is my last 13mile run before Oswestry half. Two hours of running is dull.

Rewarded myself with an afternoon in the quarry, a nice picnic and a lovely new beer (a gift from chickensparrow to cheer me up after the house drama). Delightful.

Finally got round to trying the fish dish tonight. A delicious sea bass with a gloriously crispy skin with buttery, lemony, peppery linguine and salty samphire. Oh my goodness, so good. It was a Hugh. Of course. Such a dreamboat.

Happy Birthday bulliblips. Hope you've had a sunny, joy filled day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.