Pear Tree Blossom

Another glorious warm and sunny day today - not sure I can remember such lovely weather in the early 20s in early April. This is the blossom on my pear tree - I remember the vendors pointing out the heavily laden tree last summer. I did a bit of gardening early and late in the day, otherwise it was too hot and sunny for working. So instead I sat in a chair reading a Simon Callow autobiography. 

I can't believe I'm going to say this, but we haven't had any rain for ages and as I put stuff down on the lawn today, I'm actually hoping we get some rain over the next couple of days!

P.S. I've agreed to feed my neighbour's cat for a few days. Went over at 6 to feed it, but no sign of it and they don't have a cat flap. Will go back later and if still no sign I'll leave the food outside!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.