Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

Living fence

This is a newly-created fence made from willow. It's at the garden where my (recently) former colleague E has moved to and she's loving it. It is quite a bit different from where she was used to - no walls, so not much shelter, so there must be few days when it isn't rather breezy, but there is a nice greenhouse to shelter in. It's a young garden, only a few years old, and it's connected with a community hospital. 

I've included an extra photo of blossom, which was out of the wind.

I was glad to get out of Edinburgh for the afternoon. I had another hospital appointment this morning, this time at the Western General, seeing a rheumatologist about possible osteoporosis. Seems the appointment was a bit of a mix-up as I hadn't had a DEXA scan yet, but it was helpful to see him anyway - he was able to answer some of my questions, I had more X-rays and it was decided that I need to be prescribed high dose vitamin D. I will be very glad when I can stop doing the rounds of Edinburgh hospitals.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.