Give Me Caffeine....

By Caffeinated

Sunday

The day started with buying a new camera body :(  I bought the Canon 1300, the only one I could afford. It is good, I like it.

Next up was the afternoon and evening with Mum. We chose to go to Ocean Terminal to try and get Lewis birthday presents. We then bumped into them and they had hired a car for Lewis to go round it. He was most excited to be in it.

I plucked up the courage while having coffee to question Mum about a few Sundays ago where she admitted to 'slapping me across the face' when I was a teenager. That day she also said 'and I couldn't wait to get you out of the house'.
Today I asked her why she had hit me, she couldn't remember and laughed it off. Apparently it was a regular occurrence. Why can't I remember??
I also asked her why she said it in front of everybody 'what does it matter' was the reply.

Now I feel numb, like that conversation never happened. I don't know what to do.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.