All seasons

By Ken34

Photo Books

I have always loved books. There is a certain pleasure in handling a book and physically turning the pages..I have yet to be won over to Kindles and e-books. Obviously too I have a interest in photography and have enjoyed taking pictures for as long as I can remember....back to the Instamatic camera or earlier! Blipping is a natural progression.
The advent therefore of Photobooks combines these two pleasures and I have started to create a few books of my favourite pictures -usually following a holiday. Whereas previously the holiday pictures were collated in albums which over the years took up a vast amount of shelf space I now try to produce collections in book form and today's blip shows some of these. The quality of reproduction (by Apple) is excellent and there is great sense of satisfaction in "publishing " a book .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.