Plus ça change...

By SooB

First picnic

Early start checking on the injured girl (arm collision last night). Later Mr B summoned up the energy to take her for a reassuring x-ray, while CarbBoy and I packed for a picnic in Holland Park.

The day lived up to its billing as hottest day of the year and most of our time was spent shuffling around in search of shade. (Particularly since we don't have any warm weather clothing here - black wool trousers anyone?) Here Mr K is taking a different approach, soaking up the sun.

Once the kids had exhausted the entertainment options, and the grown ups had exhausted the wine, home.

I am feeling pretty rubbish - and have amusingly almost lost my voice - but I very strongly feel that I'm at the end of this cold and a good night's sleep is all I need to knock it on the head. And then I can get caught up with those backblips...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.