Dick's Pics

By RichardDonkin

Through the wardrobe.....

Just leaned inside, past the coats and stuff and it got bigger, until I came out in to this opening...... Yes, it's dusk and the lamps are going on all over Narnia our estate. It's been a tough old writing day, trying to make articles about international ship registration and crewing interesting. Pippa had to wait for her walk but she did her usual, flushing out the wildlife. Tonight it was a fox, last night it was a deer.

I'd barely set foot out of the house all day except for a single patrol of the garden - photographed another bee, fed up with bees, and when I saw a hoverfly giving me that "come hither" look I just couldn't be bothered. Frankly, I've had enough of insect life for a while. I've begun to refer to bees by the acronym AFB (I won't spell it out). Equally the sight of a dragonfly has become AFD. One F in dragonfly is quite enough. That left flowers - bored with them too and didn't feel like blipping the dogs or doing something fancy indoors with smoke or mirrors. Yes folks, photographically, I'm feeling a bit jaded.

Anyway I took a pocket camera on to the hill and, as we were mudgering about, the lights began to come on and the sky began to redden and when I looked at this I was pretty pleased with it. Didn't deserve it mind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.