Storm Clean-up

Woke in the early morning hours to a big wind storm.  I heard a huge crash at 3:30am.....but couldn't see what had happened.  The electricity went out for good at 6:30ish...then the cell phones started ringing.  The school calling to cancel, as the winds had caused fallen trees and road debris.  So I turned off the alarms.  When we finally got up, The Hubby looked out and saw that the roof to the rabbit hutch had blown off, and the rabbits were huddled up and soaking wet in all the rain.  We ran out to fix it.  Sugar got to trying to dry them.  Poor soaked bunnies.  

So...it was a stay home day.  Sugar and I played cards most of the day.  No electricity for us for 12 hours.  The wood stove kept us warm....and The Hubby brought over the propane stove and made us some spaghetti.  All was fine.  I was glad for the day at home, as I still wasn't feeling well.  Sometimes things are just meant to be.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.