Katie & Daniel

What a fantastic weekend of weather.

As much as I wanted to go out on my bike or go for a walk in the glorious sunshine I opted to do some important outside jobs which needed doing.

I prepped, primed and painted the window sills on the front of the house which now look pretty good if I don't mind saying so. I couldn't quite get to the top window lintels so they will have to wait until I have scaffolding up. 

I also spent a bit of time in the spare bedroom, taking off the radiator, doing some sanding, filling and caulking ready for being decorated this week.

I was still painting when Claire's cousin and family came round, you know you can't stop painting three quarters of the way through a run. I spent another 10 minutes finishing off then my day of work was done (after 5:30).

A wonderful evening was spent having dinner and catching up with the Mansells. It was great to see the little ones enjoying our garden, it's a little treasure trove at the bottom in it's slightly over grown state. Poor little Katie had the fright of her life when a frog jumped up at her, I've never seen someone run so fast.

A lovely end to a sunny but rather busy weekend. Hope yours was a good one.

Extra ----> The whole family.

Mr Bo Hingles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.