KL clomp

The sheer joy of being barefoot or in flip flops at all times has flooded back to me on this trip. Not much beats it. I do wonder whether the occasional lower back pain I get (which I would normally attribute to overdoing it at yoga) is worsened by clomping around for cumulatively many years with no real arch support. If I am crippled by back pain young, it'll have been worth it.

Leisurely brunch, trundling around the copious malls, lazing away the day in coffee shops, getting satiated on Indian food. Skyped in to an important planning meeting for the refugee resettlement group but it was challenging to keep up so my contributions were limited to what I could convey via Skype messenger. Apart from that, it was a wonderfully indulgent day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.