Name in lights at last

Unfortunately it's just the call forward at Southmead Hospital for my 1400 appointment, and that is to another waiting area but I suppose they can say 'We have met our target, everyone gets called forward before their appointment time'! It's only a follow up, 6 months after the transplant.
Could have been done at my local GP surgery but, on the other hand, it was a nice day and I went on my bike. It was only weight (they took off a few pounds for motorbike armoured trousers and boots!), blood test, blood pressure (perfect) and 'sample'! Results will be notified if there's a problem but I feel fine.
There's a big new multi storey car park at Southmead but it's still a nightmare trying to find a space so taking the bike saves about half an hour. There's a motorbike parking area, free, so no hunting around.
Lovely leisurely ride back to Gloucester afterwards.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.