...round a straight crooked corner....

I went to the pictures tomorrow 
and took a front seat at the back 
I fell from the pit to the gallery 
and broke a front bone in my back. 
I went round a straight crooked corner 
and saw a dead donkey die 
I took out my dagger to shoot him 
and he kicked me one in the eye.


I have been saving this little spring found in the road for ages thinking it would be useful for a blip!  So today it has!  Corner immediately made me think of this doggerel that Roland always teaches the children!!  Many thanks to Nickimages888 for hosting Mono Monday - Corners.


Cold more or less gone but throat still sore however I can just about speak if a bit hoarse!  On Friday our eldest son was taken to hospital with a very high heart rate and getting incoherent it turns out he has something called sepsis which people die of as it is not always recognised.  I'm happy to report that with hydration and strong antibiotics he is much better, although still in hospital.  
More information here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.