Foggintor Quarry

I decide to visit this disused quarry again but feared it might be busy on such a nice day. It's been a day of lovely sunshine but a chillier breeze in the open. I took sandwiches and a flask of coffee.

As it turned out, there was no-one else about when I got there. I took some photos of the remains of the buildings and sat in the lee of a bank and ate my lunch. Then I thought I'd better get to the flooded quarry while it was quiet so went across the track and into the quarry. Still no-one about so I took my time, got some shots from various different points and sat and had my coffee too. It really was lovely to be there.

By the time I walked back up the track, the quarry is probably about a mile and a half from the road, there was more cloud and it felt a little cooler but the moor was looking great with the light just softened a little by the clouds.

I've put a few more here if you'd like to see them and I'll add some more when I get the time but it's Photo Club tonight so I need to get cracking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.