There's a weasel about

I had a good idea of what I was going to blip today but this little fellow showed up in the garden and it's not very often I get to see a weasel. I had got up to take a photo of two blue tits on my twig when as quick as a flash he ran out among the pots in and out, a quick stand still to have a look , and then gone. I was so pleased to get a few shots as he moved extremely quickly. The scoutcams are out so hoping to grab some footage.We all liked this clip on The One Show http://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/p04z823r
My intended blip was one of the mass stranding of Common Starfish on Rosemarkie beach. I went for a walk with David looking in the rock pools and came across about 100 washed up. I think many had already been washed back out to sea or eaten by seagulls, some were still alive and waiting for the in coming tide. Mass strandings or wrecks are not unusual in the Uk . They gather together where the seabed is rich in food or to reproduce.We have had strong,high tides recently so they have probably been 'pulled' from the seabed and washed up on the shore. It seemed alot but there are millions of common star fish in our waters.
We had a nice walk in sunshine with rain approaching in the distance. We saw a dolphin just as we got back in the car when Richard picked us up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.