South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Unfurling

Our magnolia flowers are nearly fully out now and the leaves are unfurling. It's a hybrid magnolia and blooms around a month later than most. April is very early for it, but other magnolias were blooming in March this particular year. I notice the ornamental cherry trees near our house are coming out now as well and they usually bloom in May. That's what you get after a mild winter I guess!

We offered to take our son to Littlehampton for a meeting today and while he was there, we went to Sainsbury's to do some shopping, mainly for Easter eggs. We also had a look round the clothes and, most importantly, had coffee and cake! Paul was quite late finishing his meeting so we all went to McDonalds near Arundel for lunch. They have increased the parking facilities and put new tables in the garden area. Inside it was packed (Easter holidays, of course!) so we sat outside as it was warm and sunny.

In the afternoon I joined Weight Watchers online, but I think there will be little progress made until after Easter! The points system has changed, so I will have to see how I get on with it. I find it strange that bananas count for no points at all now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.