Win Hill

I'm a few days behind on my blips which isn't unusual.........

We had some outdoor gear shopping to do first today. I needed a new waterproof. It was a lovely sunny day so we set off to Hathersage in The Peak to visit one of my favourite independent outdoor shops. Within a few minutes I'd purchased said garment. I did actually know what I was looking for, having done my research beforehand, and wanting a particular make. So all we needed was a quick try on and the deal was done.

To make the most of the good weather, we then chose a walk in the area, rather than travelling on anywhere else. We walked up Win Hill (462m summit) and back via Hope Cross and along Ladybower Reservoir. It was really hazy, sot he indistinct bumps in the background are Lose Hill, Hollins Cross and Mam Tor. Great training for our forthcoming walking holiday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.