Salvage from the Wreckage

By NickMogToo

Codebreak tiebreak

After tennis in the morning, C and I went to Bletchley Park to meet C's brother and his wife.

I hadn't been to BP for many years - the last visit was for some sort of car event and there wasn't much to see there. But they've done a really good job here. We only had a couple of hours but the tickets last for a year so we will definitely be back. It helped that the weather was so lovely. I even persuaded C to go in the Morgan - a rare event... at one point I could see the car park and there was another Mog parked next to ours...

Later we all went to the Thai for a good meal (joined by Mum). Then a retro slide show of old pix of C's family. Entertaining hairstyles and clothes. I'm sure that my family's fashion choices have stood the test of time rather better. But best not check, just in case.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.