chiaroscuro

By Chiaroscuro

Tooth Mouse's Harvest!

Damian, our eldest grand child, almost 6, came to visit from Pretoria. Mom, Dad and sis, Jayline also came along.

So, what happens when you turn six? ......

you can almost start your schooling career,
you can ride a bike as quick as the wind - look Ma, no hands ...
you can do play station fairly well,
you can actually fall in love,
and lo, you can start losing your teeth!

But, fortunately love is blind, they say.

The fourth tooth so far to go.

So tonight, we expect a visit from the Tooth Mouse, might as well put a piece of cheese out for all his trouble ....

Will have to tell the four dogs to behave and not to scare the Mouse away .....

And a reminder by Cradlehall:

All I want for Christmas
is my two front teeth,
my two front teeth,
see my two front teeth
Gee, if I could only
have my two front teeth,
then I could wish you
"Merry Christmas."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.