Gone Fishing

One of my very top favourite songs, especially when things get hectic. I was lucky enough to see Chris Rea sing this live on his Auberge tour in 1991 in KIel, on the Baltic Sea. I am however not a fisherman but wish I had their serenity and patience.

Eddie the cat does though. especially now that I have done a full clean out of the pond, does love a spot of fishing. His mates probably are getting bored with his tales of how big the ones were that "just got away".

Glad I did clear it out despite the work. Lots of old dead frogs at the bottom. Hope now that with our action to rehouse our toads and frogs, the water will stay a bit cleaner longer. At the moment it is a strange colour as I added Zeolith powder in the hope this helps.

We have relocated well over 500 toads and frogs. More than a 3mx3m pool can cope with. While I support the local groups who spend much time looking after the environment for amphibians, our pond is a "man-made" structure just a few years old. As the amphibians always return to their birthplace to lay their eggs, within a few years we would have been overrun. I do not however support the ideas of UKIP and similar!   

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.