Coffee with art

This is Quiang Ge (Chang Ger, he owns a coffee shop) rising to the challenge of decorating a coffee after his assistant Quing Jie did one for us. I've included her picture and both coffees in the extras so that you can choose a winner. Every time we have a coffee here, Carey makes us a pour over or slow drip coffee in little crystal cut glasses. This is new to me and I like it as a bit of theatre. I can see us adopting this as an after dinner alternative to coffee pods which lack the personal touch.

I stayed in Luke's apartment to edit some photos whilst everyone went to Walmart for provisions for Megan's birthday party later on. My peace was shattered when Carey's mum arrived and dragged me off to a restaurant for lunch. It was me, her, her brother and his wife and her mother none of whom can speak English. We drove to the restaurant in a mini bus that must have been built on the chassis of a roller skate, it was so small. I survived an hour by myself before the others arrived to rescue me. I think we were all a little relieved.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.