Alf and Charlie

Went to The Travellers Rest at Alpraham, meeting up (again) with Alf, a long-time friend of my Dad, and his dog Charlie (who likes a biscuit).

For those wondering about all the Cheshire-based photos, I have been in Nantwich helping my father move into a residential home (not sure if it's a permanent move or just a respite - see previous posts). He has been getting increasingly frail in recent months, and also less mobile and flexible, to the point that he was having trouble dressing, cooking, etc.

Alf visited my Dad in his new residence earlier in the day (without Charlie, but I afterwards established that doggy visitors are welcome!).

I caught the bus to Barbridge and then walked most of the rest of the way along the canal towpath to Bunbury. Got the bus back to Nantwich after leaving the Travellers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.