Another day goes by

By WelshSi

Never too old

Today was a sad day as my daughter is ill, so we couldn't go out, not good seeing as we are on holiday.

After lunch my son and I decided to go for a walk along the sea front and grab an ice cream on the way. The surf again was quite small, so no acrobatic surfing was to be witnessed. But there in the surf was this old lady belly boarding away to her hearts content, so if anyone says your too old to do something, think of this old lady and tell 'em to bugger off.

After a long walk me and my son headed back for something to drink and a sit down, but it wasnt long before I ended up playing badminton with my good lady wife.

Later on i took another walk to the beach to watch the sunset, and what a beautiful sight it was. Here it is and i will upload more soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.