Field Of Daffodils

Yesterday it was anemones. Today it is daffodils.

Sadly my cold is no better and I had to cancel a training date with Helle after work. I needed to go home and get some rest.

I had a long day at work - 9 hours - and then out for a dog walk. I then had a Nose Work training session with each of the boys. If I want rest in the evening, I need to get the boys tired first. Otherwise they will be in my face all night. 

In Nose Work, the dogs learn to search for a specific odor or odors and find the source. In this case the odor was lavender oil. That is the first odor they will meet if they get to go to a competition. I made a small video of their work - click here to see it!

Sofa-time with my duvet and some Netflix soon.

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.