Copenhagen and Me.

By RtCph

Getting In Touch

....or:  It's all about the gesture.

I'm trying to get my head round having a touch screen. The strangest thing to start with is the lack of any command gestures built in.Windows sees fit to give you about 5 commands. You have to purchase third party* software to make any use of "touch" shortcuts. So, now I have 48 gestures to customise and that's when I realised exactly how many hot-keys I use on a regular basis. I thought it was about 8 but it's about 25 and I'm sure I'll find more. It's a bit strange trying to finger dance and tap with a pen but it might just work ....with practice.

*TouchMe engine. 5 finger commands, general customisation only, not application specific. But rather cool for 5 dollars.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.