Unexpected Visitor

Tess had a bit of a surprise this morning when she got home from the shops to find this slow worm basking outside the back door.

So well trained is she in spotting a blip opportunity that she thought she'd spare you all the Tuesday golf blip and nipped inside for the camera (I was golfing, needless to say).

So, today's blip comes to you courtesy of Mrs F. You'll just have to imagine a Beak House-less 4th green pond, or the trees in front of the 13th (which, of course, I did take shots of!) or me threatening my 5 wood after it had despatched two consecutive balls into the same hedge at the 16th ( which, of course, I didn't take shots of!)

The afternoon involved more bread baking and washing the car, which should signal an end to the dry spell.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.