Brighton Fishing Quarter

After another early night I felt refreshed this morning and was in the swimming pool by 9am.  I swam 50 lengths then went in the sauna followed by the jacuzzi.  

When I got home I took the boys out for a walk, had my lunch and then caught the bus into town as it's my late shift at work today.  I got off the bus near the pier and walked to Hove again, rather than catch the other bus. It was really warm again so I had a lovely walk and treated myself to an ice cream!

This shot is taken in the fishing quarter where there's a museum, old boats and stalls selling seafood.

Anyway, I've got an hour left at work, so I'd better find something to do!

On my way home from work, we saw the 'Pink Moon'  (see my extras) so Alan stopped near the windmill so I could take some photos.  Unfortunately the camera was hand held and it was quite breezy, so they're not particularly sharp but I'm glad we saw it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.