Going, going....

Worked from home today - and witnessed the tree management we'd been warned about at the residents association AGM.  Sadly this maple (though thankfully not 'our' Japanese Maple!) was marked for removal, as it had signs of necrosis and 'dieback.'  I was just opening the blinds this morning and could see this fella working away, very quickly, on his own to bring it down.  All very neat and efficient.  It made a big old thud as it hit the deck, but landed very neatly and safely on the grass.  I couldn't believe how quickly he did it all - including then chopping it up into sections and carting them off with a JCB type thing.

Ploughed through my process mapping again today - and got most of it done.  So bored of it though, I'm not 100% sure I'm doing a good job anymore!  Will revisit it soon and work that out, I'm sure.

Popped up into Blackheath for a very late lunch break, to get a couple more keys cut for our neighbour.  Funnily enough, I bumped into her on the way, coming back home with her cousin, who seems to be helping her out with shopping, etc, today.

Heard from my brother this evening - he's been for tests and appointments for a lump on his neck, and has now been told he needs to have half of his thyroid removed.  Keeping my fingers crossed that that all goes smoothly and without complications.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.