Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Stage 5 here we come!

Lazy start for the smalls, W didn't wake until 08.35! I meanwhile, headed out for the first of many rides on Ruby in the next 16weeks. It was actually quite nice bar a couple of imbecile car drivers.

I had a load of things to do in town, so we headed in after an early lunch and managed a few before going to the BfN drop in. The kids were fabulous and spent the 90mins reading (Carys having already started and finished one Robin Stevens book earlier). We had two Mummies drop by and generally it was a good drop in. We finished up, I completed jobs and then we went to Fabio's because I thought they deserved a treat. So it was one mint chocolate chip, one cherry cola and one salted caramel. Delicious.

Will had a swimming lesson this evening and it seems the added encouragement that the 121 lesson last week gave him has paid off. He finally sorted out his screw kick and passed Stage 4! Hurrah! He's chuffed, I am relieved, I thought we would be green hats forever! Now we just have to get him into a stage 5 class on a day and time we can do...

Carys and I went to the cinema to watch the live feed from the ROH of the Royal Ballet's Jewels. She loved it and was name checking various dancers as they came on screen. She's going to be exhausted tomorrow. So it will be a lazy morning I think, followed by some time outdoors somewhere in the afternoon I think, weather permitting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.