Progress!

I am very happy to report that HUGE strides have been taken today in the moving in department.

Here you can see Mr. W sitting comfortably in a habitable living room (albeit the chair he's sitting in is ultimately destined for the bedroom, once more new furniture is delivered).  The guest room is 100 percent transformed, our new bed was delivered at the 11th hour this evening, and we can actually sit on the sofa in the living room!  In the background you can see the new bookshelves that have been recently installed.  Just waiting for the painters to put the finish coat on.

On the bummer side, I broke my dratted reading glasses (again) today ... so if there are horrendous typos, blame it on the fact that I simply cannot see the screen, and have to rely on my old-fashioned secretarial school touch typing skills!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.