Bundle

By Bundle

Past their best?

I spent the best kind of Bank Holiday today, with friends, and out for a walk in the countryside.

We went to Dorchester (on Thames) and I took some great pictures, including one of a boatman who looked just like Father Christmas in the brilliant Raymond Briggs book father Christmas Goes on Holiday. You can see him here (Father Christmas that is, not my boatman). I wasn't sure about blipping him after all the recent discussion on blip about invading privacy.

So instead, I'm invading the dying moments of these superb artichokes. I love the architectural structure of an artichoke. When I first had an allotment and ran out of steam to keep it up, I turned half of it over to artichokes plants and they were beautiful (if largely not particularly delicious - lack of sun I think). These won for today's blip as when I looked at all the other pictures I thought I could probably go and take them again... That seems to be a principle I'm adopting increasingly to determine what I blip.

Have backblipped the last two days

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.