Cigs

By Cigs

Broughton Road

I'd given up on Cigs for the day. 

After a day cooped up at a desk, I met my mate Baz and the Herbie dug straight from work for an awfy breezy stroll around Arthur's Seat. 

At gone 7, I ushered him onto a bus heading east and I tried to cycle manfully off into a 'stiff breeze' from the west. To Tesco to try and forage for a dairy free Easter egg; then Lidl to get some £2.99 Australian chardonnay. Tesco had none; I'll need to try a bigger store and Lidl had the chardonnay at £3.99; not the £2.99 that the South Bridge one had it at. So off I went, once more up Rodney Street, to the Tesco at Picardy Place and also to rummage in Real Foods - Real Foods had one but at a price she balked at and Tesco up the hill failed to deliver too. 

It's now gone 8, I left the house at 0730, I'm wearing shorts, its cold and my evening foraging is going nowhere...gah....!

So rather despondently I descended homeward, huffing mildly and not even able to enjoy the swift downhill as the crosswinds were nasty. 

In an instant the eyes are open and the brakes are on. 
A flash of Cigs 13 sped by on the left! Back 25 yards and sure enough. No idea how I've not seen this before. They must have moved the bins around and I assume that before this one was facing the one next to it.

No matter. It's dark; I'll manage a long exposure one. Just pop the camera on a nearby car roof and....

Except it's windy; the camera - even sat on a solid surface is getting buffeted. 

Fuck this, I'm hungry, cold and in need of getting home. Will this do?

Silver pen, dated 13 on a bin.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.