SAME

I was across in Stirling today speaking at the Scottish Association for Music Education conference, and will be doing the same again tomorrow. Seemed to go OK, happily people turned up to fill these seats.

I'm staying over in Stirling, which is awesome as I love to have breakfast made for me, however due to an administrative complication I had to nip back to Edinburgh for the evening to see a film/play thing as it only happens today.

It was the National Theatre's live performance of The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night Time shown at the cinema. It is a book I like, and they did a faithful job of covering what is a very simple story told through quite a difficult narrative (the story is told from the perspective of an autistic teenager) and really capturing the complexity through sound and dance and digital projections. The guys playing Christopher (Luke Treadaway) and his dad (Paul Ritter) were particularly good, I really cared about the story by the end.

It was extremely well shot, so you get to see quite a different perspective of a play - a sort of play/film hybrid. Maybe not as good as being there, but different in a good way. Worth the hassle!

Back in my hotel room taking advantage of the Molton Brown shower gel before midnight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.