Competition Ride

Fingers crossed for the competition. All you have to do to be entered is take a test ride. I was going to test the Road King but a few weeks ago I popped in and sat on it and found the seat much higher than the Shadow so this morning asked if they had a 'Glide' instead. They did and this is it.
A terrific ride, down the Golden Valley bypass, along to the Tewkesbury Road, right at the Swan to take me back into Cheltenham. 
Strange at first as I've never ridden a bike with the 'Platform' foot pegs but got used to it quickly enough. The power was certainly there in bucketfuls but the engine was over 1700cc compared to my Shadows 750cc.
It would be great to win the competition, I can't see me doing my travelling AND saving enough for a Harley!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.