exiled

By grasshopper6

Little Onion

I first came across little onion, when she commented on one of my entries about DNA.  She had just found out she had the faulty gene BRCA1 and was curious about how I would depict it in a picture.  So I did it, the following day, and we became "regulars" in each other's journals.

On coming back this week, I discovered a comment from her I'd previously missed.  The message didn't sound too good.  It said "So much has happened, a lot of which has been very sad".

It clenched my heart.  I still can't stop thinking about what has happened to her and what was so sad. So I looked for clues in her journal, but she hasn't posted since Christmas day 2013.  Are the colours too subdued in her latest blips, even though it was supposed to be a "festive" season?

And that is the weirdest part of being a member of this community.  You get to regularly engage with people you've never met, sometimes at a very deep level and you might only know them by their user names.  So when they are no longer here and you worry about them, how can you possibly find out?

I don't know how long ago she left the comment.  If I'd seen it before I would have messaged her back, given her my email address.

But as it is, I might never know what happened to her.  I hope that she just left, that she recovered from her cancer and that she is still writing poetry. 

NEW DEVELOPMENT! BLOUSEYBROWN HAS FOUND OUT SHE IS ALIVE AND WELL AND STILL WRITING POETRY!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.