NewDelftBlue

By hjarald

The Tulip Gardens

I'm ashamed of myself... Almost everyone who visits Holland has been to the Keukenhof Tulip Gardens and I haven't ever been there, despite the fact that I live around the corner (for international standards ;-)

Well, made up for that lack in my national education, and I must say...
I liked it!

Maybe because it was a monday and not so crouded as normal

Maybe because it was great weather and thats pretty rare here

Maybe because I expected it to be mega touristic and artificial

But definitely because of the many tourists - and especially the group of Thai Monks - that willingly posed for me.

When visiting the Netherlands one just must visit Keukenhof in Lisse too!

PS. Don't forget the extras


Photo & Info: Newdelftblue by Hjarald Agnes

PS. Want any of my prints on your wall? Color version and B&W available too! Just contact me at: hjarald@me.com

Best viewed in LARGE mode

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.