Dianna says...

By diannasays

My First Photo and Oldest Memories

When I was around 8 years old, my mom told me to stay young for as long as I could. Being the stubborn 3rd grader I was, I replied that because she said that, I wished that I could grow up faster.
Now, as I look at my college applications, car keys, final reports, senior pictures, and dorm room design catalogs, I wish I could take it back.
As scary as growing up is, though, it's exciting. My senior year of high school started three days ago. Senior year, when everyone finally matures and becomes friends with one another. I'm happy, to say the least, that I survived high school (I really thought I wasn't going to make it), and I'm proud of myself. My classmates are looking at this as the end. Truthfully, it's only the beginning of our lives. Thinking about how, in less than 7 years, I'll be out of college and on a legitimate job hunt makes me shiver. Nevertheless, I can't say that I'm not extremely excited.

My elementary and middle school diplomas. Time flies, doesn't it?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.